Unmerge automatically merged transactions

If you have a Pro Plan subscription, Wave automatically merges some duplicate transactions. Learn more in Automated bookkeeping with auto-updates.

Unmerge automatically merged transactions in your web browser

Unmerge automatically merged transactions in the Wave mobile app

Unmerge automatically merged transactions in your web browser

  1. Log in to your account at waveapps.com.
  2. On the left-side menu, click Accounting > Transactions.
  3. Locate the transaction to unmerge.

    To view only automatically merged transactions, click the Filter button at the top right, click the Wave auto-updates filter, and select the checkbox next to Merges.

  4. Click the auto-updates icon to the right of the transaction.

  5. Click Review merge.
  6. In the pop-up box with the merged transactions' details, click Unmerge.

This unmerges the transactions and two separate transactions are visible on your Transactions page.

Unmerge automatically merged transactions in the Wave mobile app

  1. Log in to the Wave mobile app.
  2. Tap Accounting on the bottom menu, then tap Transactions in the submenu.
  3. Locate the automatically merged transaction and tap on it to open.

    Automatically merged transactions are indicated by a purple dot. To use filters to find auto-updated transactions, log in to your account at waveapps.com.

  4. Tap Review merge.
  5. In the merged transactions' details screen, tap Unmerge.

This unmerges the transactions and two separate transactions are visible on your Transactions page.