If you have a business profile you no longer use, you can archive it to remove it from your view.
Wave accounts have a limit of 15 business profiles, active or archived. If you have reached the limit of business profiles in Wave, you can create a new Wave account where you can create new business profiles. Learn how in How to Move Your Data Between Wave Accounts or From Another Accounting System.
Steps to take before you can archive your business
- If you have a bank account connected to the business you want to archive, delete the connection. To do this, on the left-side menu, click Banking > Connected Accounts and select the trash can icon beside your connection. You have the option to reconnect the bank account to businesses that are not archived.
- Remove any integrations you have set up. To do this, click on your business name in the top-right corner, then click Integrations. Click the X icon beside any active integrations.
- If you have a Payroll account associated with the business you are archiving, the Payroll subscription must be canceled.
- If you set up online payments, turn this off.
- End all scheduled recurring invoices. To end a recurring invoice, navigate to Sales & Payments > Recurring Invoices, click on the dropdown arrow to the right of the invoice, and select End from the menu.
Once you've done the above, you're ready to archive your business.
You cannot archive your personal profile.
- Once the business is archived, all users and invited users to that business are removed.
- The business will be hidden from your business list in the dropdown menu at the top right, and moved to the Archived Business section on the Businesses page, under Profile settings.
- No financial information is deleted by archiving a business.
Archive a business
- Click on your business name in the top right corner of your screen, and select Profile settings from the drop-down menu.
- Select Businesses on the left-hand side.
- Click the edit icon beside the business you want to archive.
- Scroll down to the bottom of the page, and select the red Archive button.
- You will be asked to confirm that you want to archive the business.
After you have successfully archived a business, you can restore the business at any time through Profile settings > Businesses. To restore an archived business, select the Restore button beside the business name.