When you select a transaction and move it to another business or personal tab, it will appear on both transactions pages.
The transactions page is supposed to reflect your bank statement. If you use a personal checking account and transfer money to a business checking account, in the real world, this will appear on both personal and business checking bank statements.
This also makes it possible to reconcile your accounts.
Let's say you have a Business A and Business B.
When you move a transaction from A to B, the 'original copy' will still appear on Transactions page A. Note: there is no change to how the data is handled. It is purely visual.
Good things to know.
1. You cannot edit or re-categorize the transaction on Business A. If you want to modify or re-categorize, you will need to click Show Details then Edit on 'Business name'. This is the same process as transfers.
2. You cannot merge or bulk categorize the transaction on A. If you try to do either of these, you will get:
3. Verifying one will verify the other. If you verify the transaction on A or B, it will do the same to the other transaction. This is also the case with delete.
4. Report links still work the same. If you view a report with the transaction on A, it will still point to the transaction on B.
Oops! Looks like this content is meant for a different version of our accounting application. Head back to the Help Centre home page to search another topic or check out the related articles on the right.