Manually merge or unmerge transactions

Manually merge duplicate transactions in your web browser

Unmerge manually merged transactions in your web browser

Unmerge manually merged transactions in the Wave mobile app

Manually merge duplicate transactions in your web browser

The transactions merge feature is only available in the web version of Wave.

  1. Log in to your account at waveapps.com.
  2. On the left-side menu, click Accounting > Transactions, and locate the two transactions you want to merge.
  3. Select the checkboxes to the left of the two transactions.
  4. Click the merge icon at the top of the Transactions page.

You can only merge two transactions. If you select more than two transactions, the merge icon will be greyed out.

Unmerge manually merged transactions in your web browser

  1. On the left-side menu, click Accounting > Transactions.
  2. Click the dropdown arrow to the right of the transaction, and select Edit more details.
  3. Click Merged transactions at the bottom of the transaction detail pop-up box.
  4. In the pop-up box with the merged transactions’ details, click Unmerge.

This unmerges the transactions and the two separate transactions are visible on your Transactions page.

If you have a Pro Plan subscription, Wave automatically merges some duplicate transactions. If any of your transactions were incorrectly merged, follow the steps in Unmerge automatically merged transactions

Unmerge manually merged transactions in the Wave mobile app

  1. Log in to the Wave mobile app.
  2. Tap Accounting on the bottom menu, then tap Transactions in the submenu.
  3. Locate the merged transaction and tap it to open.
  4. Scroll down to the bottom and tap Merged transactions.
  5. In the merged transactions’ details screen, tap Unmerge.

If you have a Pro Plan subscription, Wave automatically merges some duplicate transactions. If any of your transactions were incorrectly merged, follow the steps in Unmerge automatically merged transactions