The steps listed below will delete all your accounting and payroll records for all businesses associated with your account, as well as your personal financial information. Please note: this action cannot be undone. After your account is deleted, you will be able to register again using the same email address.
Closing your Wave account deletes all your personal and business data for all businesses in your account, and cannot be undone. Think of it as a paper shredder. Once the paper is shredded, it can't be unshredded. Same with deleting your account. It can't be undeleted. Are you sure you want to proceed? Be sure you have extracted all the information you require before closing your account. Learn more about how to export your data.
- Ensure that you're in the account you want to delete by checking the business name in the top right corner of your Wave account.
- Now, click on your business name in the top right corner. From the drop-down menu, Click Profile settings.
- Click Personal Information on the left.
- Scroll to the bottom of the page. Click Close This Wave Account.
- Confirm whether you'd like to continue by clicking Permanently Close All My Businesses in Wave. Alternatively, cancel your request by clicking Cancel.
- An email will be sent to your primary email address. Follow the instructions in the confirmation email to delete your account.
We want to be really clear, so we're saying it again! Closing your Wave account deletes all your personal and business data for all businesses in your account, and cannot be undone. Be sure you have extracted all the information you require before proceeding.