How to view, edit or delete an estimate

To learn how to view, edit or delete an Estimate, follow these step-by-step instructions:

  1. Click on Sales > Estimates in the menu at the left of your screen.
  2. Find the estimate you want to view and click the arrow button to the right of that Estimate. Select View from the drop-down menu. An Estimate screen will open up. From there, you'll be able to look through your entire estimate, Convert to Invoice, Edit it, Send it, Export a PDF version, or Delete it.
  3. To edit an Estimate, find the estimate you want to edit and click the arrow button to the right of that Estimate. Select Edit from the drop-down menu. You'll be able to edit any of the data you entered when creating the estimate. Make any necessary changes and then click Save.
  4. To delete an Estimate, find the estimate you want to delete and click the arrow button to the right of that Estimate. Select Delete from the drop-down menu. You will be prompted to confirm the deletion of this estimate. Click OK.

You can also delete an estimate from the viewing screen.